Some New Required Reading

Posted: December 31, 2012 in Marketing, PR, Social Media

Yes, I’m Back.  Not like the McRib this time – I’ll be back for good.  The last few months have been a rough set from the 9-5 and I’ve been a bit too tired to write my blog posts at night. Yes, boo hoo – first world problems.

That said, I’m going to get back in the swing starting this week with new material for your reading pleasure. To start? Items I did not write, but have been reading.  These posts are specific to the new world order for PR professionals.  The world is evolving and so too is the industry. Here are a few pieces from another blog (note: it is my employer) that I have found to be highly entertaining and educational:

How PR Affects SEO

The Role of the Social Media Press Release

The 50 Most Overused Words in Press Releases for 2012

What press releases should steal from marketing landing pages

The Roles of Earned Media, Paid Media, and Owned Media

Leave a Reply

