Where have all the blog posts gone?

Posted: July 25, 2012 in Marketing, PR, UFC

 

I know, I know. It has been a while.  I’m back and will do my best to get this back on a weekly basis. The old 9-5 involved travel and long nights of late, so the blog had to take nap.

I wish I had my analysis for you from Silva-Sonnen II but I was unable to watch the fight. The closest thing I’ve seen to it is the above Rocky-style painting of the beat down.  (Although for once I wish they didn’t pull country pride into it – Sonnen you’re not exactly my Captain America.)

Sure, my standpoint is usually marketing based so could I write about Silva’s value, myth and branding without seeing the fight and knowing the outcome? Sure.  But do I want to? No.  I’d rather see this historic fight first and then I’ll write a lengthy and delayed post.  Thank you to my friends with DVR.

Comments
  1. jumpingpolarbear says:

    That painting is awesome!

Leave a Reply

