UFC 148: Let the Hype Begin!

Posted: April 25, 2012 in Marketing, PR, UFC

With “The Reem” pushed out of UFC 146, I must be the only person excited to see Frank Mir step up and take on reigning champion Junior Dos Santos.  Why? Because this poster is already circulating for a July PPV.

Two title fights lined up, two grudge matches to build.  It will be an interesting ride from now until July to see what the UFC marketing machine will pump out

Don’t worry Frank, I’ll still tune in to see if you can become a 3x heavyweight champ…

Comments
  1. jumpingpolarbear says:

    Can’t wait. Those matchups are awesome. Too bad it didn’t happen in Brazil though!

    • I agree – the spectacle alone would have been something. The hype in Brazil to see Sonnen fall would have been amazing. I do wonder if they would have enough security on site for issues – no matter what the outcome of the fight was.

  2. I would love to see Mir win the title again! If he can get Dos Santos down he’s got a HUGE advantage. However, like everyone else, I’m fearful of how much damage he’ll take from Junior’s boxing in order to try to get it to the ground. We’ll see. Looking forward to it and glad he got the opportunity.

  3. […] I’m skipping over Silva-Sonnen II. Let’s be honest, Sonnen is not the man to dethrone Anderson Silva. He just isn’t. Even with […]

Leave a comment