When Social Media & MMA Collide in Boston

Posted: December 20, 2010 in Local MMA, Marketing, PR, Social Media

Well, I’ve been saying since day one that MMA stars are the best at social media and personal branding. Looks like I’m not alone in this mind set. I was recently provided an invite to a social branding event that will showcase none other than one Kenny “Kenflo” Florian.

Now, if you read this blog you know I’m not that big of a fan of Mr Florian’s.  However,you also know I’m a HUGE fan of MA-based MMA and MMA’s overall use of social media.  As such, I think I may have to check this out.

Pending any travel plans with the ol’ 9-5, I”ll follow up in a month or so and let you know what I may or may not have learned from this event. You’ve been warned.

Comments
  1. Ryan says:

    Have you ever thought of providing some sort of course for developing this skill? I think that it would be hugely beneficial to people who are not savy to all of these tremendous ways to brand oneself. I see such a divergence between MMA fighters who do it very well and others who have marketable personalities but do not seem to be marketing themselves with these social media tools effectively. Thoughts?

  2. Katie says:

    I immediately thought of you when I saw this event! I’ll see you there =)

Leave a Reply

