Grappler’s Delight

Posted: November 11, 2010 in Marketing, PR, UFC

Today is going to be one of those days.  One of those days where you feel like you are grappling with everything.  This of course can only make my brain go “all Jujitsu” on the world.

As I look to win my day by finishing it, not just squeaking by on points– finishing, I leave you with my kind of grappling match. Behold:  Frank Mir vs Roy “Big Country” Nelson at a 2003 Grappler’s Quest event.

Two reasons to love this video:

  • Proves big men can be great (not just good, great) at Jujitsu; and,
  • Helps seed the idea in your mind why you may want to see this battle in the UFC in the near future….

How is your day shaping up?

Comments
  1. […] I’m going to be honest, it has been a long week and I am having some major writer’s block.   As such, I’m going to close out the week with another “big man moment.” […]

  2. […] Surprisingly, this isn’t the match I’m geared up for.  I’m all about Frank Mir and Roy Nelson.  You may remember I posted a while ago about a grappling match between the two. (Seen here). […]

  3. […] “The Reem” pushed out of UFC 147, I must be the only person excited to see Frank Mir step up and take on reigning champion Junior Dos Santos.  Why? Because this poster is already […]

Leave a Reply

