MMA: Movember Monday Announcements

Posted: November 8, 2010 in Marketing, PR, Social Media

Well, we are one full week down into the Movember season.   Although at this stage I have not seen any MMA fighters take up the cause (yet), I am pleased to say I’ve seen a lot of activity from teams looking to raise money across personal and corporate blogs, twitter, Youtube, etc.

Week 1: Mo is fighting to grow

For those still unfamiliar, Movember is an international month-long charity in November where men grow out their mustaches to raise money and awareness for major health issues affecting men’s health. (Ladies, you can participate too – you just won’t be growing any hair on your face.  At least..I hope not.) This year, the money raised by Movember is donated directly to the Prostate Cancer Foundation (PCF) and the Lance Armstrong Foundation (LIVESTRONG).

I’ve taken up the charge of leading our team “SHIFT’s Mo 2.0” and have been a busy boy spreading the word:

  • Last but not least, my hard-working team put together the above video Q&A to answer all your questions.

I am very proud to say that with only a week in, our team is in the top 100 list of U.S. Movember teams.  Will we stay there? Only with help from folks like you will we find out.

If you’re interested in participating in Movember, please visit: http://www.movember.com/

**Please note, although Movember is a client of my agency, I do not work on that account.

Comments
  1. […] awards.  Although I appreciate seeing a fighting Mario Bros mustache, Fallon still has nothing on Dr. MO-mentum.  Anywho, I’m getting off […]

Leave a Reply

