Hometown Takedown: WEC & AMP

Posted: July 7, 2010 in Local MMA, Marketing, PR, Social Media, UFC

Based on my thoughts on the WEC I wasn’t going to write about this campaign, but what can I say, I’m a sucker for MMA marketing.

As you may have seen in recent commercials, the WEC and AMP energy drinks are working together on a campaign to bring a WEC event to your town.  The contest, which began on May 28, 2010, is simple and painless, just vote for your city, provide the typical contact information for yourself and submit. For the full list of rules and eligibility check here.

When I checked this out over the weekend, Phoenix was in 1st place with Beantown in 16th – we’ve since dropped to 17th with Houston and Nashville climbing to take on Phoenix.  Although I may not be the biggest WEC fan, I do want to see more MMA events here in Massachusetts.

Get out there and cast your vote!

Leave a Reply

